Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Faculty 403(b) Retirement Plans

ACADEMIC ENRICHMENT FUND
403b Retirement Annuity Program

ELIGIBILITY and ENROLLMENT

Full time, part time or visiting faculty members ranked Lecturer and above,
with salary from the Academic Enrichment Fund
receive a monthly employer contribution to one or more of the approved annuity programs listed below.

Annual compensation limits and annual contribution limits are established by the I.R.S.
The rate of contribution will equal the current Optional Retirement Program rate.

AEF Annuity Agreement

For further information, please contact your annuity representative or your Fringe Benefit Office
Gainesville, 352-273-5077
Jacksonville, 904-244-8531


Fidelity Investments
Brian Biehn, Brian.Biehn@fmr.com, 561-516-2004

 

ING Financial Advisors
Deborah  James, debbi@gaboragency.com, 352-538-0106

John E. McAvoy, john4035@aol.com, 352-372-1802, cell 352-215-1676

Russell Renner, Russell.Renner@gaboragency.com, 352-278-4250

 

MetLife Resources
Josh Fischer, jjfischer@metlife.com, 352-371-7638

 

TIAA CREF

Ben Tyson, benjamin.tyson@tiaa-cref.org, 352-316-6475

Howard Reiff, hreiff@tiaa-cref.org, 877-267-4510

Barbara Vaught, BVaught@tiaa-cref.org, 407-335-9608

 

VALIC
Shawn Bennett, shawn.bennett@valic.com, (352) 514-1001

Owen Brock, Owen.brock@valic.com, (352) 262-5863

Bascom Kurtz,bascom.kurtz@valic.com, (904) 716-1407 or (904) 244-8160

Mike Macke, michael.macke@valic.com, (904) 244-8160 or (904) 233-6582