Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Faculty 403(b) Retirement Plans

ACADEMIC ENRICHMENT FUND
403b Retirement Annuity Program

ELIGIBILITY and ENROLLMENT

Full time, part time or visiting faculty members ranked Lecturer and above,
with salary from the Academic Enrichment Fund
receive a monthly employer contribution to one or more of the approved annuity programs listed below.

Annual compensation limits and annual contribution limits are established by the I.R.S.
The rate of contribution will equal the current Optional Retirement Program rate.

AEF Vendor Selection Form

For further information, please contact your annuity representative or your Fringe Benefit Office
Gainesville, 352-273-5077
Jacksonville, 904-244-8531


Fidelity Investments
Gene Varela, Gene.Varela@fmr.com, 407-335-0834

 

Voya Financial Advisors (Formerly ING)
Deborah  James, debbi@gaboragency.com, 352-538-0106

Russell Renner, Russell.Renner@gaboragency.com, 352-278-4250

 

MetLife Resources
Josh Fischer, jfischer@floridafinancialgroup.com, 352-371-7638

 

TIAA CREF
Ben Tyson, benjamin.tyson@tiaa.org, 352-339-7111

Barbara Vaught, BVaught@tiaa.org, 407-335-9608

 

VALIC
Shawn Bennett, shawn.bennett@valic.com, (352) 514-1001

Owen Brock, Owen.brock@valic.com, (352) 262-5863

Bascom Kurtz,bascom.kurtz@valic.com, (904) 716-1407 or (904) 244-8160